National Network of Criminal Justice Coordinating Councils (NNCJCC) Membership

NNCJCC-4C, no background, (for web)There are currently two categories of NNCJCC membership:

  1. General member
  2. Network member

General Membership Criteria

General membership provides access to online educational opportunities and inclusion in the NNCJCC communication network.  Benefits of general membership include up-to-date information about developments in the justice field and lessons learned about effective criminal justice coordinating council (CJCC) operations.  General membership is open to CJCC staff, local CJCC members, and other individuals interested in learning more about criminal justice coordination.

To become a general member, please email Aimee Wickman, Program Associate, at

Network Membership Criteria

As originally designed, membership was selected through a competitive application process.  To be considered for membership, a CJCC had to demonstrate that it was well-developed and high functioning based on several criteria.  Ultimately 22 diverse CJCCs from across the country were selected to serve as the initial membership of the NNCJCC.

  • Authorizing legislation or local rules creating the CJCC
  • Local or state funding for the CJCC
  • By-laws and membership guidelines
  • Diverse representation from the justice sector as well as other community-based and government agencies that intersect with the justice system
  • No lapse in membership among key justice system agencies
  • Evidence of data-driven, coordinated policy and program development
  • Dedicated staff person to manage the CJCC’s work
  • System-wide focus

Current Members

The current membership of the NNCJCC is made up of 22 diverse and encouraging CJCCs from across the country:

  • Charleston County, South Carolina
  • Charlottesville, Virginianncjcc map 2016
  • Clinton County, Iowa
  • Coconino County, Arizona
  • Denver, Colorado
  • District of Columbia
  • Eau Claire County, Wisconsin
  • Harris County, Texas
  • Hennepin County, Minnesota
  • Jefferson County, Kentucky
  • Johnson County, Kansas
  • Lake County, Illinois
  • Los Angeles County, California
  • Lucas County, Ohio
  • Mecklenburg County, North Carolina
  • Milwaukee County, Wisconsin
  • Multnomah County, Oregon
  • New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Pinellas County, Florida
  • Salt Lake County, Utah
  • Sacramento County, California
  • Winona County, Minnesota


Currently, all Network membership positions are filled.

Current NNCJCC members log in here: NNCJCC Member Login

Aimee WickmanNational Network of Criminal Justice Coordinating Councils (NNCJCC) Membership