Board and Staff

JMI Staff

JMI's professional staff represent a diverse group of highly educated and skilled individuals capable of adapting to any situation or request. From project to senior level associates, our staff operate as a team in order to provide the highest quality work product possible. They have practical experience in areas such as court management, information technology, education and training, adult learning theory, qualitative and quantitative data analysis, strategic planning, and research and evaluation. JMI's professional staff is supported by an outstanding administrative staff.

See below for a complete listing of JMI staff members. To see a detailed bio for each staff member, please click on the name of that person.

Elaine Nugent-Borakove, President

Tim Dibble, Vice President

Andrea Armstrong, Director of Justice Technology

Franklin Cruz, Senior Program Manager

Carolyn Harbus, Project Assistant

Barry Mahoney, President Emeritus

Linda J. Ramiza, Controller

Aimee Wickman, Project Associate

Robin E. Wosje, Senior Program Manager


JMI Board of Directors


Harvey Solomon
Management Consultant. First President of JMI, and former Executive Director of the Institute for Court Management/Vice President of the National Center for State Courts.

Frederick (Fritz) Ohlrich
Vice Chair

Clerk of the Supreme Court of California since 2000. Background includes law enforcement and more than 30 years in court administration in limited, general and appellate jurisdiction courts.

Duane Delaney
Clerk of the Superior Court of the District of Columbia.

Barry Mahoney
President Emeritus of JMI.

Elaine Nugent-Borakove
President of JMI.

Stephen Talpins
Attorney, Miami, Florida. Executive Director of the National Partnership on Alcohol Misuse and Crime.

Elaine Nugent-Borakove
President of JMI.